About TECA

About TECA

About TECA

Taiwan Exhibition and Convention Association (TECA), consisting of exhibition, constructors, travel agencies, forwarders, advertising, hotels, public relations consultants, integrated marketing & convention organizers, was founded on June 18, 2008 and established under Law of commerical organization TECA’s objective is to promote the exhibition and convention industry both home and abroad, advance the economic development, harmonize TECA members’ relationships, further the common interests, and assist the government in carrying out policies and laws. “Taipei Exhibition and Convention Association” has been officially merged into nationwide organization, named “Taiwan Exhibition and Convention”(TECA) on July 31, 2008. Mr. Tiger Lin, was elected as the 1st president of TECA. After consolidation, all affairs will be taken over by new TECA. The stuff re-employed and there is no change with contacting information, including logo, address, number, fax, email and website.   TECA bears the mission to broaden international trade and promote Taiwan economic development as a whole, create good connection and cohesion within MICE industry, and assist government in establishing exhibition policies.

Message from the President

Established in 2008, the Taiwan Exhibition and Convention Association (TECA) is now into its 12th year. With the strong foundation laid by the founding President Tiger Lin, the persistent hard work of the Honorary President Walter M. S. Yeh, and long-term support of the government, TECA has successfully promoted Taiwan’s international reputation as a MICE venue and destination, marking a major milestone for TECA and the convention and exhibition industry.In recent years, Taiwan’s convention and exhibition industry has done very well. According to the 15th edition of The Trade Fair Industry in Asia published by UFI (The Global Association of the Exhibition Industry), Taiwan sold 863,750 square meters of exhibition space and held 140 international exhibits in 2018, which was a 4.8% growth compared to the previous year. Taiwan ranked number six in the Asian region, following China, Japan, India, Korea and Hong Kong. In 2019, Taiwan’s total available exhibition space reached 151,298 square meters, which is number 8 in Asia, and constitutes a 16.2% growth compared to the previous year.

According to the International Congress and Convention Association (ICCA), Taiwan held a total of 163 international conventions in 2019, surpassing many countries with thriving convention industries such as Thailand, Singapore and Malaysia, making Taiwan number 4 in Asia and number 26 in the world.In statistics released by MEET TAIWAN, a pilot program launched by Taiwan’s Ministry of Economic Affairs, Taiwan’s exhibition and convention industry was valued at 48.2 billion NTD in 2019, constituting a 4% growth compared to the previous year. International visitors coming to Taiwan for conferences and exhibitions have generated 35.66 billion NTD in economic revenue, representing a 10% growth compared to 2018. This proves that Taiwan has become an important venue for conventions and exhibitions. Taiwan’s convention and exhibition industry has shown great promise for further development and has also efficiently enhanced Taiwan’s visibility on the global stage.

The global pandemic, Covid-19, which took the world by storm in 2020 has severely impacted the convention and exhibition industry. In order to assist our members, TECA, under the leadership of Honorary President Walter M. S. Yeh, has compiled opinions and relevant statistics, filed reports for government authorities, actively participated in conferences hosted by the government and facilitated communications between our members and the government.Facing the “new normal” brought about by the pandemic, the convention and exhibition industry must also develop new business models. We must take advantage of digital technology and bring about new convention and exhibition services and experiences. In line with the government’s digital transformation policies, TECA has launched a Digital Transformation Committee in order to assist our members to rise to the new challenges. The new committee will join forces with the 14 other committees to brainstorm, pool resources, and work towards increasing our industry’s competitiveness.

Having benefitted greatly from the long-term support of the government and the capable leadership of our directors, TECA has contributed to making Taiwan’s convention and exhibition industry globally competitive. With our competitive advantages, we will continue to market Taiwan to the world.As we enter the harsh post-pandemic era, challenges abound. I thank you for placing your trust in me as I take the helm as the fifth President of TECA. I feel the weight on my shoulders, and I assure you that I will do my best to forge ahead to make our industry more vital, global, and digital. Let us join hands and work together to overcome the pandemic and the difficult times ahead. Together, we will create a prosperous future for Taiwan’s convention and exhibition industry.

TECA’s missions include:

1.

Assisting the government in carrying out economic policies and business rules as well as offering constructive suggestions to the government.

2.

Issuing membership validation/ certificates

3.

Giving professional advice and maintain the business code of ethics

4.

Certifying member’s products and exhibitions

5.

Guiding members’ operation, conducting survey & research and taking advice

6.

Entrusted projects by the government and organizations & giving advice

7.

members during disputesPreserving members’ legal rights and conciliating between

8.

Charity activities and public welfare

9.

Any other responsibilities as stipulated in laws

Functions :

1.

Assist the government in advancing counseling programs and carrying out decrees of MICE industry: timely notice of member related decrees via fax, email, website and e-News

2.

Actively join international convention and exhibition organizations: TECA selectively joins international convention and exhibition organizations and actively participates in activities to be in line with the international standard. At the same time, encouraging members joins international associations for exchanging opinions and information with overseas businesses, building up friendships and striving for cooperation opportunities. 

3.

Convene committees meetings regularly:  TECA not only coordinates and integrates business order of the same profession to reduce the dispute over conflicts, but also accepts the reflection of members’ problems and transfers them to related authorities for adopting and implementing. This way, the rights and interests of the same profession can be maintained.

4.

Provide domestic and international platforms of MICE industry: TECA can become one of the major websites for exchanging information of MICE industry in Taiwan as well as internationalization of the website where members are able to release related information or articles.

Contact Us

Taiwan Exhibition and Convention Association (TECA)

Rm. 2C20, 2F., No.5, Sec. 5, Xinyi Rd., Xinyi Dist., Taipei City 110, Taiwan (R.O.C.)

TEL:+886-2-8789-6108

FAX:+886-2-8789-6518

Email:teca@texco.org.tw

公會簡介

公會簡介

公會簡介

中華民國展覽暨會議商業同業公會是於2008年6月18日依據商業團體法成立的全國性組織,集合了全國關於展覽籌組、裝潢、設計、旅行、運輸、廣告、飯店、公關、整合行銷及會議服務業者共同組成,是台灣目前唯一經政府核准立案的會展公會組織,依法未來也不得再成立任一地方性之會展商業同業公會。本會以推廣國內、外展覽及會議產業,促進經濟發展,協調同業關係,增進共同利益,及協助政府推行政令為宗旨。 在台灣原僅有一省市級會展公會組織─台北市展覽暨會議商業同業公會,成立已九年。鑒於該會之組織成員與業務職掌均與本會有很高的重疊性,經兩會會員代表大會分別通過合併案,並經台北市社會局核備後,「台北市展覽暨會議商業同業公會」業於2008年7月31日依法解散併入全國公會,其財產設備、會務人員及對外之一切權利義務亦由全國公會概括承受。故本會雖為新成立之全國性社團組織,因合併入原台北市會展公會,整體會務運作延續推動,順暢如昔,井然有序。 展覽與會議是跨國性的產業,本會屬於全國性組織,更須邁進國際化,期與世界各地之展會業者暨公協會組織做更密切之交流合作。

理事長的話

中華民國展覽暨會議商業同業公會自2008年成立至今,已邁入第十二年,歷經林茂廷創會理事長披荊斬棘,奠定公會基礎,葉明水榮譽理事長孜孜不倦,為臺灣展覽及會議打下國際知名度,以及政府長期扶植,為本會及會展產業立下重要的里程碑。近年來,臺灣會展業屢創佳績,在全球展覽業協會(UFI)的「亞洲展覽報告第15版 (The Trade Fair Industry in Asia 15th edition)」中指出,臺灣在「總售出展覽空間」方面,2018年達863,750平方公尺,辦理140項國際專業展,相較前一年成長約4.8%,於亞洲國家及地區中排名第6名,僅次於中國大陸,日本,印度,韓國和香港。在2019年,「展館可用總面積」達到151,298平方公尺,在亞洲國家/地區中排名第8名,比2018年增長16.2%。

國際會議方面,依據全球指標性國際會議組織「國際會議協會(International Congress and Convention Association, ICCA)」公布資料顯示,2019年在臺灣舉辦163場協會型國際會議,超越會展蓬勃發展之泰國、新加坡、馬來西亞…等多國,臺灣在亞洲排名第4名,全球排名第26名。依據經濟部「臺灣會展領航計畫 (MEET TAIWAN)」數據顯示,臺灣在2019年會展產業產值為新臺幣482億元,較2018年成長率超過4%;外籍人士來台參加會展活動產生之經濟效益高佔新臺幣356.6億元,較2018年成長率近10%。再次證明臺灣在國際上已成為重要會展平台,提供產業發展的機會,有效地提升國際能見度。

今(2020)年因新冠病毒蔓延全球,重創會展產業,為協助會員,自今年上半年起,在葉榮譽理事長的帶領下,本會廣泛蒐集會員意見以及相關數據,編印報告提供政府參考,積極參與政府召開之相關會議發表建言,維繫會員和政府之間暢通的溝通管道。因疫情關係,人類社會進入新常態,會展產業也必須發展新的商務模式,特別是加強數位科技的應用,帶動會展服務新體驗,為協助會員企業因應新趨勢,配合政府推動數位轉型之政策,本會新成立「數位轉型委員會」,集結其他14個委員會智慧與力量,廣納相關會員建議,腦力激盪,共同努力提升產業競爭力。

在中央政府長期投入資源,歷屆理事長細心規劃,以及臺灣會展先進胼手胝足,開創了臺灣具有產業優勢,能向全球行銷的一片沃土。在後疫情時代,會展產業面臨嚴苛的商業環境下,承蒙各位抬愛,本人很榮幸接任第五屆理事長,深感重任,未來將帶領公會,協助會員企業持續朝年青化、國際化、數位化等方向邁進,期勉會員企業共體時艱,克服疫情,續創臺灣會展產業榮景。謹此與大家共勉。

公會任務

一、

關於政府經濟政策與商業法令之協助推行及研究、建議事項。

二、

辦理會員參加投標比價之會員資格之證明與其他服務事項。

三、

商業規劃建議及商業道德之維護事項。

四、

關於展覽與相關會議業務之聯繫介紹、推廣事項。

五、

會員發展指導、研究、調查、統計、編纂及徵詢。

六、

關於接受政府機關、團體之委託服務事項及向政府建議事項。

七、

會員營運上合法權益之維護及同業間爭執調處事項。

八、

關於公益性社會運動之參加事項。

九、

依其他法令規定應辦理事項。

公會功能

一、

協助政府各項會展推動輔導計劃及推行政令:凡與本業有關政令,即適時以傳真、電子郵件、網站公告及會務月報,即轉知各會員辦理。

二、

積極加入國際會展組織:公會選擇性加入多項國際會展組織並積極參與其各項組織活動,藉與國際接軌;同時鼓勵各會員踴躍加入,多與國外同業交流,建立友誼關係,以爭取策略合作之商機。

三、

定期召開委員會會議:協調整合同業之營運秩序以減少爭執衝突,並接受會員疑難問題反映及核轉有關機關採納實施,俾維護同業權益。

四、

提供國內外會議展覽平台:為成為台灣會展業界交換訊息主要之入口網站之一,網站國際化並提供會員公司發佈展會相關訊息或文章。

聯繫公會

中華民國展覽暨會議商業同業公會

11011 台北市信義區信義路五段五號2樓2C20室

電話:02-8789-6108

傳真:02-8789-6518

Email:teca@texco.org.tw